PUBLICO JAKARTA

eatandtreats13

It’s awesome that I have been updating regularly lately, simply because I have the diligence to blog the pending posts. I have been mad busy I deserve a freaking holiday!

The content of this post was technically executed in 2013 because this was my Christmas eve dinner with my best friends and we chose Publico because we never tried the meals here (I onced tried their cronuts but wasn’t count but it tasted pretty good) and we need an awesome ambience, we need to go somewhere rich nice without feeling ripped off. We did the reservation and hell yeah it’s needed during Christmas eve because I heard so many restaurants were packed (full).

The ambiance of the restaurant was okay, but still, since we went during the night, it’s so dark! I could imagine this place had the potential to be really beautiful during the day because there was large window for the access to outside view, imagine having natural sunlight coming in (*.*). I just dislike the fact that I had to be seated in the smoking area and on the third floor, probably the most uncomfortable seating but since it’s Christmas eve and it’s freaking crowded, I could take it.

Iced Lychee Tea
IDR 25k

eatandtreats15

Mango Smoothie 
IDR 35k

eatandtreats17

Clam Cream Angel Hair
IDR 65k
For me, this dish was just okay, not spectacular. The pasta’s cooked al-dente which was the plus point and the clams were not stinky and quite fresh :).

eatandtreats2

Publico Creme Brulee
IDR 60k
This was clearly one of the BEST desserts I have ever had in life! Presentation was pretty too! The texture and the flavor of the creme brulee was just uh-mazing and love the fact that they’re using the coconut ice cream on top of it (actually would love to try having the vanilla ice cream topping too). Consistency of both creme brulee and ice cream were incrdible. Love the play of texture of the crumbs. I adore this! Must must try!

eatandtreats7

Publico Bistro and Bar
Jalan Senopati Raya No. 65
Kebayoran Baru, Jakarta Selatan 12110
021 – 5296 4960

Leave a Reply

